NEW: The Killers – Shot At The Night (produced by M83)


For fans of The Killers it’s time to get excited because the band have announced that they will be celebrating their 10th anniversary with the release of a greatest hits album! Due out November 11, Direct Hits will feature two new songs, one of which being ‘Shot At The Night’. Produced by Anthony Gonzalez AKA M83, the song shows some strong influences from the French electronic artist. No Killers song is complete without a big rock anthem chorus; however, the track has an electronic element that makes it diverge from their conventional sound. I’m looking forward to what the next track will sound like.

Direct Hits will be released in both standard and delux editions, with the delux edition also containing an original demo of “Mr. Brightside” and Calvin Harris’ remix of “When We Were Young”, as well as a documentary DVD, and five 10″ vinyl records comprising all the songs on the compilation.

Direct Hits Tracklist:
01. Mr. Brightside
02. Somebody Told Me
03. Smile Like You Mean It
04. All These Things That I’ve Done
05. When You Were Young
06. Read My Mind
07. For Reasons Unknown
08. Human
09. Spaceman
10. A Dustland Fairytale
11. Runaways
12. Miss Atomic Bomb
13. The Way It Was
14. Shot At the Night
15. Just Another Girl
16. Mr. Brightside (Original Demo)
17. When You Were Young (Calvin Harris Remix)
18. Be Still


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s